Licence Tracker

For trades

Alberta renewal dates in one monthly email.

Alberta. We track your renewal dates.

$149 CAD / month Starter · $349 CAD / month Trade Desk · cancel anytime

No refunds for part months.

We track your renewal dates.

Newest record in feed:

Source: Official licensing authorities (source map). Alberta trade and contractor renewal rules from official sources.

Alberta renewal rules

We track your renewal dates.

  • Alberta Journeyperson Certificate — Apprenticeship and Industry Training (Alberta) · Renewal period: no periodic renewal stated; remains valid unless suspended/revoked · Red Seal does not expire; out-of-province expired CoQ with Red Seal may still work in AB Apprenticeship and Industry Training (Alberta)
  • Master Electrician Certificate of Competency — Safety Codes Council · Renewal period: every year (due one year from last issue date) · Code-update training required by code cycle to keep active Safety Codes Council
  • Gasfitter trade certificate + permits — AIT (trade cert) + accredited safety-codes agencies (permits) · Renewal period: trade certificate: no periodic renewal stated; permits are per job/agency · No separate provincial "gas contractor licence" like TSSA/TSBC; permit system via accredited agencies AIT (trade cert) + accredited safety-codes agencies (permits)
  • Pesticide applicator certificate — Alberta Environment and Protected Areas (training via Lakeland College) · Renewal period: up to 5 years; renew before expiry · Recertify by exam or continuing education Alberta Environment and Protected Areas (training via Lakeland College)
  • Pesticide service registration — Alberta Environment and Protected Areas · Renewal period: not stated on page (cancelled if location change without notice, no certified applicator, or insurance lapse) · Apply via DRAS; non-transferable Alberta Environment and Protected Areas
  • Residential builder licence — Alberta Municipal Affairs / Residential Protection Program · Renewal period: 1 year from date of issue (unless Registrar specifies otherwise) · Fee: $500 renewal; $600 new · General contractor or developer class Alberta Municipal Affairs / Residential Protection Program
  • WCB Alberta clearance letter — Workers' Compensation Board – Alberta · Renewal period: valid for work up to the date shown; obtain before hire and before each payment Workers' Compensation Board – Alberta

Renewal rules for Alberta

We track your renewal dates.

  • Alberta Journeyperson Certificate — Apprenticeship and Industry Training (Alberta) · Renewal period: no periodic renewal stated; remains valid unless suspended/revoked · Red Seal does not expire; out-of-province expired CoQ with Red Seal may still work in AB Apprenticeship and Industry Training (Alberta)
  • Master Electrician Certificate of Competency — Safety Codes Council · Renewal period: every year (due one year from last issue date) · Code-update training required by code cycle to keep active Safety Codes Council
  • Gasfitter trade certificate + permits — AIT (trade cert) + accredited safety-codes agencies (permits) · Renewal period: trade certificate: no periodic renewal stated; permits are per job/agency · No separate provincial "gas contractor licence" like TSSA/TSBC; permit system via accredited agencies AIT (trade cert) + accredited safety-codes agencies (permits)
  • Pesticide applicator certificate — Alberta Environment and Protected Areas (training via Lakeland College) · Renewal period: up to 5 years; renew before expiry · Recertify by exam or continuing education Alberta Environment and Protected Areas (training via Lakeland College)
  • Pesticide service registration — Alberta Environment and Protected Areas · Renewal period: not stated on page (cancelled if location change without notice, no certified applicator, or insurance lapse) · Apply via DRAS; non-transferable Alberta Environment and Protected Areas
  • Residential builder licence — Alberta Municipal Affairs / Residential Protection Program · Renewal period: 1 year from date of issue (unless Registrar specifies otherwise) · Fee: $500 renewal; $600 new · General contractor or developer class Alberta Municipal Affairs / Residential Protection Program
  • WCB Alberta clearance letter — Workers' Compensation Board – Alberta · Renewal period: valid for work up to the date shown; obtain before hire and before each payment Workers' Compensation Board – Alberta

We track your renewal dates.

Cities we cover

Pick a city with a live feed, or join the waitlist for one we do not cover yet.

Back to city list on the home page

Request a free week for Alberta

Canada outreach follows CASL. Check the box to agree we may email you about this city feed.